The GP Specialty Training is a three year envelope of hospital and General Practice experience finishing with at least a year in General Practice. Your Educational Supervisor for Specialty Training is a GP Trainer. The hospital jobs in your training programme will be designed to give you experience in the areas useful for General Practice. You will be in touch with your Educational Supervisor throughout the three years and he or she will facilitate your development as a GP. The rotations could include 4 monthly posts in Medicine (various specialties), A & E, Paediatrics, O & G, Surgery, Psychiatry, Palliative Care and General Practice.

The Programme Directors are happy to discuss individual requirements and any issues relating to GP Training. They have different responsibilities and it is therefore preferable to contact our GP STP Manager, in the first instance.

GP Specialty Training Manager
Chrissy Aluko
Email: chrissy.aluko@wsht.nhs.uk
Worthing: 01903 286776
Chichester: 01243 788122 x32029

Chichester Programme Directors:

Dr Jo Galbraith
jo.galbraith@nhs.net

Dr Jo Nash
jo.nash@nhs.net

Dr Jo Parsonage
jo.parsonage@nhs.net

Chichester Administrator

Faculty Administrator (Chichester)
Gill Morgan
Email: gill.morgan@wsht.nhs.uk
Chichester: 01243 788122 x31508

Worthing Programme Directors

Dr Anand Patel
anand.patel@nhs.net

Dr Bilal Ali
bilal.ali@nhs.net

Dr Isla Cox
isla.cox@nhs.net

Worthing Administrator

Faculty Administrator (Worthing)
Tracy Edwards
Email: tracy.edwards@wsht.nhs.uk
Worthing: 01903 286746

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH